Skip to main content
January 11, 2023
HED announces new Principals, Associate Principals, and Associates in 2023
Congratulations to our newest Principals, Associate Principals, and Associates!

Please join us in celebrating the contributions of our newest Principals, whose continued leadership has been a driving force behind the positive impact we bring to our clients and communities:

Kenneth Golovko, PE, NCEES, LEED AP BD+C
A seasoned leader of multidisciplinary teams working in highly matrixed organizations, Ken Golovko has been involved with challenges across the building disciplines, as well as each phase of development. A classically trained Mechanical Engineer, Ken began his career with the energy operations group at Nestle Brands, solidifying a career-long passion for sustainable design. With more than 25 years of experience including contracting, technical sales, engineering and team leadership, Ken leads HED’s national engineering practice to deliver innovative, sustainable design solutions that deliver measurable positive impact to clients.

Anna MacDougall, PMP, RIBA
Anna MacDougall is a skilled project manager and architect with extensive experience in the design and delivery of award-winning buildings of all scales, leading high-profile construction and masterplan projects. She has extensive experience in complex and sensitive community engagement and consultation as well as technical leadership and staff development. Her background in urban design gives her an in-depth understanding into how people use, and relate to, their spatial environments, and she has a passion for working collaboratively with clients, consultants and stakeholders alike, turning visions into beautiful and fully functional realities. Anna was educated in the UK but is now a permanent resident of California, focusing on project and design delivery operations leadership on the West Coast.

Eric Speenburgh, PE, ATD
Eric Speenburgh is a leader within HED’s electrical engineering group, focusing within the mission critical sector. An electrical engineer who is well versed in all aspects of his discipline, his experience, and skills in designing power systems include sizing and coordinating integral components to a power distribution system, making him a vital member of the electrical group. Eric has been involved in projects from initial design through construction, final testing, commissioning, and operational checkout. He routinely leverages his varied and complex project experience to improve client outcomes and is a mentor and thought leader within the industry.

Scott Whitebone, AIA, NCARB
With over twenty years of experience as an architect, Scott Whitebone is skilled at managing large, multi-phased projects and has worked within multiple sectors including, healthcare, hospitality, civic, housing, and corporate and commercial markets. He takes a pragmatic approach to design, listening and learning from his clients throughout the process. A senior architect and pivotal team leader, Scott acts as a key mentor within the Chicago office and across the firm. He is passionate about mentoring, client advocacy, and ensuring the success of projects through collaboration and team building.

And please join us in congratulating our newest Associate Principals and Associates. These individuals come from across disciplines, and their dedication to client service, innovation, and design excellence is reflected in their work and conduct.

Congratulations to our newest Associate Principals:
• Scott Berge, AIA, LEED AP
• Megan Crawford, PE
• Todd Drouillard, AIA, NCARB
• Steven Goldfarb, RCDD
• Jon Howard, AIA, NCARB, CDT
• Daniel Jaconetti, AIA, LEED AP
• Richard Kaiser, PE
• Katherine Kalant, AIA, NCARB
• Marilee Lloyd, AIA
• Scott Morgan, PE
• Emily Perez, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
• Lauren Roller, PE
• Bernard Vilza, AIA

And to our newest Associates:
• Samantha Aisawa
• Jeffrey Cilley
• Nick Clark, AIA, NCARB
• Chapin Cornillaud, RA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C
• Can Cui, AIA
• Mayra Diaz, SPHR
• Laurian Dixon, AIA
• Luke English, AIA, CDT, LEED AP
• David Ehrhardt, AIA, NCARB
• Hue Eryigit, AIA
• Tristan Hall, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
• Stephen Helms, AIA
• Clara Lee, AIA
• Steffen Leisner, AIA, LEED AP
• Fred Meinberg, AIA
• Elise Puritz, PBD
• Sharo Saremi, PE
• Tom Whitehead

These promotions mark the close of a strong year and reflect the positive impact these individuals’ contributions create for our clients, communities, and our firm. Thank you and congratulations to each of you!
Downloadable Content