Skip to main content
January 18, 2023
HED recognizes a new list of servant leaders in industry groups in 2023
Each year HED has a new group of team members appointed to positions of volunteer leadership within industry advocacy, education, and professional development groups such as the American Institute of Architects (AIA), The American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC), and others, serving as leaders outside our firm at various levels across the country.

We would like to take a moment to thank these individuals for their time and devotion to the improvement of their disciplines and the industry as a whole. Together as a firm, we acknowledge and celebrate the positive impact created by their volunteerism and leadership within the wider AEC community through these organizations. Thank you:

• Jeff Gaines, AIA, AICP, WELL & LEED AP BD+C - AIA Detroit Chapter Treasurer
• Todd Drouillard, AIA, NCARB - AIA Michigan Vice President
• Scott Gustafson, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB - AIA Huron Valley Chapter President
• Lauren Roller, PE – Chair, ACEC/Michigan Engineering and Surveying Excellence Awards Committee
• Tom Oziem, PE, CEM - Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering at Lawrence Technological University (LTU) & Industry Mentor, Lawrence Technological University (LTU) Capstone Studio
• Andrea Bell - Industry Mentor, Lawrence Technological University (LTU) Capstone Studio
• Daniel Jaconetti, AIA, LEED AP - Co-Chair, AIA|Chicago Committee On The Environment (COTE)/2030
• Jose Larco, AIA, NCARB – AIA|LA Chapter Health Care Committee Member
• Megumi Hironaka, AIA, WELL, LEED AP BD+C - Vice Chair, AIA|LA Committee On The Environment (COTE)
• Yu-Ming Wei, AIA – AIA|LA Women in Architecture Committee
• Steven Crook, PE, SE – Treasurer, Structural Engineers Association of California (SEAOC)
Downloadable Content